Moto GP Teams

The final permanent entry list for the 2008 MotoGP World Championship has been announced. Team Roberts where ya at!? (Thanks for the KR Tuned sticker at last year’s USGP!).

After last years frustrating season with the new 800cc Honda machine, Team Roberts has been trying to secure sponsors in order to afford the switchover to Ducati machinery for 2008. The only option they have now is enter late this season, or focus on the 2009 season. Either way, that team will be missed by fans on opening day.

#1 Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team
#2 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (PeeWee Pedrosa has changed his number from #26 to #2)
#4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA JiR Scot Team
#5 Colin Edwards USA Yamaha Tech 3
#7 Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP
#13 Anthony West AUS Kawasaki Racing Team
#14 Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP
#15 Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini (De Angelis did not want to rock the ex-Max Biaggi #3)
#21 John Hopkins USA Kawasaki Racing Team
#24 Toni Elias SPA Alice Team
#33 Marco Melandri ITA Ducati Marlboro Team
#46 Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team (The greatest racer of all time)
#48 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team
#50 Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alice Team
#52 James Toseland GBR Yamaha Tech 3
#56 Shinya Nakano JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini
#65 Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP
#69 Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda Team

GOOOOO! Rossi!